How to delete your Snapchat account | TechBuzz

- Advertisement -


You created a Snapchat account several years ago and you no longer find yourself in what the application offers? In that case, maybe it’s time to delete his account.

Are you tired of Snapchat? The application allows you, if you wish, to turn the page permanently by deleting your account. But contrary to what one might think, the procedure is not homogeneous. If you have an iPhone, everything can be done from the Snapchat app. But if you have an Android smartphone, it’s different.

Note that if you want to change your username in Snapchat, there is no need to delete everything to start from scratch. The messaging tool provides tools so that you can display a new identity without having to perform complex manipulations. Choose well: changing the username is only allowed once a year.

For further

- Advertisement -
CC Flickr Snap my tee!

How to Delete Snapchat Account on iOS

  • Launch the Snapchat app on your iPhone;
  • Click on the icon of your portrait at the top left of the screen;
  • Press the toothed wheel at the top right;
  • Go to the section “Account Actions”;
  • Choose ” Delete account ” ;
  • Then follow the steps to delete the Snapchat account;

How to Delete Snapchat Account on Android

Oddly enough, Snapchat provides a different route on Android to delete an account. You need to go through the site, not the app — perhaps a future update will correct this discrepancy to standardize the user experience. However, handling remains simple. You can do it from a computer or even through your phone’s browser.

  • Meeting on the Snapchat website;
  • Enter your username and password;
  • Choose line ” Delete my account ” ;
  • Confirm by entering your password.
Delete Snapchat Account
Bye bye Snapchat! // Source: Screenshot

To deactivate your Snapchat account

Snapchat does not provide any option to deactivate one’s account. If you don’t want to use the app anymore, but don’t want to delete everything, stop using it or uninstall it from your phone. You can always re-download Snapchat and find your account later. It can be a good in-between.

- Advertisement -

The only time your account is disabled is during deletion. As soon as you request the deletion of your account, it is deactivated for a period of 30 days. At the end of this month, everything is then erased. This four-week period is a safety period to give you time to change your mind, if you ever feel that it is finally excessive.

The reactivation of the Snapchat account during these 30 days is done by logging into his account.



Source link

- Advertisement -
Admin
Adminhttp://techbuzz.asia
I am admin of techbuzz.asia blog & I provide tech-related news. As a part of my hobby, I make content related to technology and gadgets reviews too. I love to be a content creator apart from it, I am a full-time employee in an MNC company and manage blogs systematically. You can mail me at [email protected]

More from author

Related posts

Advertisment

Latest posts

Struggling with smartphone PINs | TechBuzz

If your PIN on your smartphone is 1234 or 0000, then you have the honor of...

Shutting down your computer is taking too long? Check out the ways you can fix this problem on Windows 10 and Windows 11! ...

Shutting down a Windows computer seems simple at first glance, but it's actually a complex process that can cause certain problems in some situations.Windows...

Want to stay up to date with the latest news?

We would love to hear from you! Please fill in your details and we will stay in touch. It's that simple!