WhatsApp shows former group members
WhatsApp is currently working on many new functions that will actually make the messenger better. For example, you can now react to messages with any emoji and voice messages will soon be possible as status messages. But the groups will not forget you so quickly either. There, WhatsApp has now integrated an interesting function in the beta version that not everyone of you should like. If you leave a group, you will become one in the future listed there for 60 days as a former member (Source: WABetaInfo).
A new item has been added to the overview of current members that you can use to see former members. All people who have been in the group in the last 60 days are then listed there. This may not be a problem in normal groups when you are chatting with friends or family, in controversial groupsthat you dropped out of with a good reason, maybe you did. You can be seen there for another 60 days after you have left.
The tricky thing about the new WhatsApp feature is that all group members can access it and the View is not limited only to administrators of the group. However, the chat will no longer indicate that you have left the group. So the function also has a small advantage.
These are the best WhatsApp alternatives:
New WhatsApp feature still in development
The function is currently only integrated in the beta versions of WhatsApp for Android and iOS. It could also be adjusted before the final release, so that maybe only the admins can access the list of alumni. But we will only find out when the function is finally integrated into the messenger.